Myrtle Beach 2017 Vacation

So it’s been quite a while since I’ve posted on here, and my has it been busy.  I have been learning a lot about filming video, editing, and more editing. One thing I have learned along the way, is that to take your time and edit as you go along. I’ve been so caught up in shooting so much footage, that I’ve had zero time to edit.

I have about 4-6 videos that need to be completed, but I’ve simply haven’t had any time. We just got back from our family vacation to Myrtle Beach, and my plan all along was to make a daily vlog and post it the following morning. I had a great routine down, but then a few things happened. Fist thing was on Day 2 I was transferring my content from my SD card to my MacBook Pro, and for some reason it corrupted the files on my SD card. That gave me a big set back. the next one was getting a really bad cold and being sick for about 3 days to where I had no energy to even pick up a camera or open my laptop.

With all that said and done, I was able to create a video that highlighted some great things that we did during the week. I’m still going to look back at the footage and see if there’s anything I can pull to make a vlog, so we shall see! In the meantime, enjoy this video and keep a look out for my upcoming ones!

Leave a Reply

